The datasets behind Sell MEP Data to AI
3 datasets, each traced to named pages and revisited on a cadence; the latest read was 2026-10-31.
| Dataset | Headline figure | Sources | Read |
|---|---|---|---|
| Who owns an MEP consultant's drawings and calculations | 4 of 14 texts | 14 of read | 2026-10-31 |
| Who asks MEP and engineering firms for their project records | 1 of 3 organisations | 3 of read | 2026-10-28 |
| Mep design software data terms | 3 of 9 vendors | 9 of read | 2026-10-31 |
Where the figures come from
First comes the question and the list of pages worth reading. Then each page is fetched and the figure is captured in the source's own sentence, linked and dated.
Each candidate sentence passes through review, and any rejection carries a written reason. The median and range count one figure per source, one per breakdown where a source gives several. Sources without a figure are marked rather than guessed, and regular re-reads track what moves.
Who owns an MEP consultant's drawings and calculations
4 of 14 consultant forms and statutes we read leave the copyright in the drawings with the firm that drew them, newest read 31 October 2026.
Who it leaves the copyright with, by text: not stated 5 of 14, the consultant that drew them 4 of 14, the author, unless a signed writing moves it 3 of 14, the employer, for an employee's work 2 of 14 (14 texts, read 31 October 2026).
Who asks MEP and engineering firms for their project records
1 of 3 organisations whose pages we read name drawings, specifications or engineering and project records among what they take, read 28 October 2026.
How it takes a firm's records, by organisation: licenses or buys records from the firms that made them 3 of 3 (3 organisations, read 28 October 2026).
Mep design software data terms
3 of 9 mep design software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 31 October 2026.
Who owns the business's data, by vendor: not stated 6 of 9, the business 3 of 9 (mep design software terms, read 31 October 2026).